A few actions are available for views, both preset and saved. Follow the steps below to access these:
- Click the view selection button () if no saved view is currently selected, or the selected saved view (e.g. ) and click the "Edit" link at the bottom
- The list is updated with 3 links having appeared under each saved view name, as follows:
- Share (use this to share the view with other users; reverse action – Unshare – becomes available after it is clicked).
- Delete (use this to delete the view; reverse action – Restore – becomes available).
- Rename (use this to rename the view).
- Hide* (use this to delete the view; reverse action – Show – becomes available).
- Choose the appropriate action(s), then click Apply to save your actions or Cancel to restore to original form
Shared views are marked with this symbol: .
A shared view does not become immediately visible to another user. To make it visible the user will have to add it to his or her list of saved views. It is a good idea to let the other users know when you share a view. See Adding views to learn more.
*The Hide/Show is available for views shared by other users.