To access Workflow and manage default statuses, you must have the Manage workflows permission enabled in your role. How to enable permissions, see Roles and Permissions.
Deleting statuses is part of workflow.
A default status cannot be deleted. Make another status default prior to deletion.
You cannot delete a status currently assigned to an item (Portfolio, Project, Task, issue, or Request).
To delete a status:
- Go to User Menu | Company Settings | Workflows.
- Select the workflow you wish to edit.
- Click the dustbin button next to the status you want to delete.
- Confirm the deletion.
A deleted status cannot be restored.