This feature is only available in the Enterprise version of the product.
Editing time entries requires that you have the ‘Edit all time entries’ permission in your project role(s).
You can mark a time entry as approved. Approved time entries automatically become locked, i.e. unavailable for deletion or editing for unauthorized users, i.e. those who lack time entry editing permissions.
To mark an entry approved, proceed as follows:
- Select Time logs on the main menu. If you are already in the Time logs screen, skip this step.
- Go the Time Logs History tab, and make sure the Approved column is visible. If not, use the customization button () to show the column.
- To approve the entry, set the Approved column value to 'Yes'.
- The change is saved automatically.
Approved entries filter
One of the filters on the Time Logs History tab is Approved. Use it to filter out approved time entries.